HELCOM

Kreidefelsen auf der Insel Rügen, rechts oben Logo von HELCOM
Rico K. - stock.adobe.com/ HELCOM

HELCOM - Livestream

HELCOM Chairmanship kick-off event

On 1 July 2020, Germany, represented by the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU), will assume the Chairmanship of the Helsinki Commission (HELCOM) for the Protection of the Baltic Sea. HELCOM brings together all the countries bordering the Baltic Sea (Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russia and Sweden) and the EU based on an international agreement. The Federal Environment Agency will take over the Chairmanship and the federal states of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania and Schleswig-Holstein will each hold the Vice-Chairmanship for one year. A kick-off event at the BMU will mark the start of Germany’s Chairmanship.

Speakers at the event will include Federal Environment Minister Svenja Schulze, Finnish Ambassador Anne Sipiläinen, Minister-President of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania Manuela Schwesig and Minister-President of Schleswig-Holstein Daniel Günther. The new Chairmanship team will introduce itself. Experts from politics, science and NGOs will deliver statements on issues on the German HELCOM agenda and discuss them together with State Secretary at the Federal Environment Ministry Jochen Flasbarth. The event aims to inform the public about the start of the German Chairmanship, the Chairmanship team and its priorities as well as to present the range of issues and stakeholders in HELCOM’s work.

The event will be held on 2 July 2020 from 9.30 a.m. to 12.00 p.m. and will be broadcast live here (on this page).

Livestream

Technical note:

For the use and optimal presentation of the live stream and the survey tool it is necessary for technical reasons that cookies, websockets and JavaScript are activated in your browser settings. Recommended are browsers such as Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

HELCOM

Kreidefelsen auf der Insel Rügen, rechts oben Logo von HELCOM
Rico K. - stock.adobe.com/ HELCOM

HELCOM - Livestream

Auftaktveranstaltung zum HELCOM-Vorsitz

Am 1. Juli 2020 übernimmt Deutschland, vertreten durch BMU, für zwei Jahre turnusmäßig den Vorsitz der Helsinki-Kommission (Helsinki Commission / HELCOM) zum Schutz der Ostsee. Dort arbeiten alle Anliegerstaaten (Dänemark, Deutschland, Estland, Finnland, Lettland, Litauen, Polen, Russland und Schweden) sowie die EU auf der Grundlage eines völkerrechtlichen Übereinkommens zusammen. Der Vorsitz wird durch das Umweltbundesamt, der Vize-Vorsitz für jeweils ein Jahr von Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und Schleswig-Holstein übernommen. Die Übernahme des Vorsitzes wird mit einer Auftaktveranstaltung im BMU gewürdigt.

Im Rahmen des Festaktes werden Bundesumweltministerin Svenja Schulze, die finnische Botschafterin Anne Sipiläinen, die Ministerpräsidentin von Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Manuela Schwesig und der Ministerpräsident Schleswig-Holsteins Daniel Günther sprechen. Das neue Vorsitzteam wird sich vorstellen. Fachleute aus den Bereichen Politik, Wissenschaft und NGOs werden zu Themen der deutschen HELCOM-Agenda Statements abgeben und gemeinsam mit Umwelt-Staatssekretär Jochen Flasbarth diskutieren. Ziele der Veranstaltung sind die Information der Öffentlichkeit über den Beginn des deutschen Vorsitzes, das Vorsitzteam und das Thementableau sowie die Darstellung der Bandbreite der Themen und Akteure in der HELCOM-Arbeit.

Die Veranstaltung findet am 2. Juli 2020 von 9:30 bis 12 Uhr statt und wird hier live übertragen.

Livestream

Technischer Hinweis:

Für die Nutzung und optimale Darstellung des Livestreams und des Umfragetools ist es aus technischen Gründen erforderlich, dass Cookies, Websockets und JavaScript in Ihren Browsereinstellungen aktiviert sind. Empfohlen werden Browser wie Chrome, Firefox oder Safari.