Website

German Climate Pavilion

German Pavilion - BMU/Andreas Ennenbach

We look forward to seeing you at stand 11 in hall E

Open and communicative - that is how the German pavilion is presenting itself at the 24th United Nations Climate Change Conference (COP24) in Katowice, Poland. Come visit our pavilion to enter into conversation with us and other participants and exchange ideas. We will provide all COP24 participants with comprehensive information on German climate policy and our wide range of cooperation projects with our partner countries.

With a coffee bar and seating areas and a room for 6 or more sessions a day, the German pavilion offers an ideal atmosphere for intense discussions and forming new international contacts, staying true to our motto, Joint Climate Action - Shaping our Future. Germany’s information stand has been jointly organised by the Federal Environment Ministry and the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development.

Slider EN

COP 24 participants can look forward to around 60 events at the German pavilion at stand 11 in hall E. The events organised by government and non-government actors will focus on very different approaches and discussions on various activities in the fields of national and international climate action.

The programme will focus on seven core questions. The German government is organising around half of the side-events. The other half of the events are being organised by civil society and non-government organisations from the areas of environment, development, industry, trade unions, municipalities and youth.

With a view to maintaining a sustainable approach, the German pavilion will provide as much information as possible in paperless form. We have therefore decided not to use printed publications and materials where possible. You can find and download information material from the German government here. A selection of sample copies will be available at the pavilion.

The following seven core questions will be addressed:

Slider 3

Within the German government, the Federal Environment Ministry is responsible for the climate negotiations. Germany is negotiating as a member of the European Union. Information on Germany’s role at the 24th United Nations Climate Change Conference and on a wide range of climate action and climate adaptation measures can be found on the ministry's website.

Website

Willkommen beim German Climate Pavilion

German Pavilion - BMU/Andreas Ennenbach

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch – Halle E, Stand 11

Offen und kommunikativ – so präsentiert sich der Deutsche Pavillon auf der 24. Weltklimakonferenz im polnischen Katowice. Kommen Sie mit uns und miteinander ins Gespräch und tauschen Sie Ihre Ideen aus. Alle Teilnehmenden der UN-Konferenz COP24 erhalten hier umfassende Informationen über die deutsche Klimaschutzpolitik und die vielseitigen Kooperationen mit unseren Partnerländern.

Mit der kleinen Kaffeebar und mehreren Sitzgelegenheiten und einem Raum für sechs oder mehr Sitzungen pro Tag bieten wir die ideale Atmosphäre für intensive Gesprächsrunden und neue Verbindungen zu internationalen Kontakten. Getreu dem Motto: Joint Climate Action - Shaping our Future. Der Infostand für Deutschland wird vom Bundesumweltministerium gemeinsam mit dem Bundesentwicklungsministerium organisiert.

Freuen Sie sich auf ungefähr 60 Veranstaltungen bei uns am Deutschen Pavillon in Halle E am Stand 11. Die Veranstaltungen der staatlichen und nichtstaatlichen Akteure bieten ganz unterschiedliche Ansätze und Diskussionen zu vielfältigen Aktivitäten beim nationalen und internationalen Klimaschutz.

Das Programm orientiert sich thematisch an sieben Schwerpunktfragen. Etwa die Hälfte der sogenannten Side-Events organisiert die Bundesregierung. Die andere Hälfte der Veranstaltungen übernehmen zivilgesellschaftliche und nichtstaatliche Organisationen aus den Bereichen Umwelt, Entwicklung, Wirtschaft, Gewerkschaften, Kommunen und Jugend.

Zum nachhaltigen Konzept des Pavillons gehört auch, dass das Informationsangebot weitestgehend ohne Papier auskommt. Daher verzichten wir soweit möglich auf gedruckte Publikationen und Materialien. Schauen Sie sich hier das Informationsmaterial der Bundesregierung an und laden es herunter. Ausgewählte Ansichtsexemplare liegen vor Ort in Zeitungsklemmen aus.

Für die Themenfelder stehen sieben Leitfragen im Mittelpunkt:

Innerhalb der Bundesregierung ist das Bundesumweltministerium zuständig für die Klimaverhandlungen. Deutschland verhandelt als Teil der Europäischen Union. Über die Rolle Deutschlands bei der 24. Klimakonferenz der Vereinten Nationen sowie über die zahlreichen Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz und zur Klimaanpassung informieren wir auf einer eigenen Internetseite des Ministeriums.