Federal Authorities

There are four federal agencies operating under the auspices of the Federal Environment Ministry: the Federal Environment Agency, the Federal Agency for Nature Conservation, the Federal Office for Radiation Protection and the Federal Office for the Safety of Nuclear Waste Management. Furthermore, several independent expert committees advise the ministry by means of expert opinions/reports and statements. The most important of these advisory committees are the German Advisory Council on the Environment (SRU) and the German Advisory Council on Global Change (WBGU).

Further information