16.04.2013 | Minutes and reports | Europe and the Environment

Joint manifesto by European climate and environment ministers on the European Emissions Trading System

On 16 April 2013 the ministers Peter Altmaier (Germany), Corrado Clini (Italy), Delphine Batho (France), Edward Davey (UK), Lena EK (Sweden), and Martin Lidegaard (Denmark) issued a joint declaration, vowing to support the proposals for backloading a certain amount of allowances as a first necessary step to sustainably strengthen the central instrument of EU-wide climate protection.